top of page

Meet the Team

Senior Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer

Anne Casey

Chair of Governors

Mr Nicholas Ford

Mr Martin Knowles


Ms J. Sidebottom

Vice Principal

Assistant Principal

Mr C. Airey

Assistant Principal

Miss G. Blackburn

Assistant Principal

Mrs R. Koller

Assistant Principal

Ms S. Perry

Director of Safeguarding, Wellbeing and Personal Development

Ms S. O'Connor

Faculty Leaders

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.34.png

English Faculty

Ms L Hayes

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.46.14.png

Science Faculty

Mr J Turner

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.25.png

Computing & Business Faculty

Ms. J Pope-Moore

hums logos-02.jpg

Languages Faculty

Ms. C Bertin

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.58.png

Maths Faculty

Mrs. Cragg

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.18.png

Arts Faculty

Visual Arts

Ms. C Harwood

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.42.png

Health Faculty

Mr. P Lorenzon

website cd icon-12.png

Character Development

Ms. N Squire

Bridge Logo.png

The Bridge


Ms. K Giermaniuk

Screen Shot 2018-10-14 at 20.45.18.png

Arts Faculty

Performing Arts

Mr. C Duffy

hums logos-01.jpg

Humanities Faculty

Mr J Daniel

Director of


Wellbeing and

Personal Development

Ms. S O'Connor

Ms. J Milburn 

Head of Year 7

Head of Year 9

Ms. N Kerwin

Pastoral Support Manager

Mr D Carney

Head of Year 10

Mr. M Farrington

Mr I Bhikha

Head of Year 11

Pastoral Support Manager

Ms S Yates

Ms R Anderson

Head of Year 8

Pastoral Support Manager

Ms D McGahan


Mr. I Khaliq

Head of Student Wellbeing

Ms. G Blackburn

Ivy Cottage LSA

Ms. L Adamson

Ivy Cottage LSA

Ms. L Ashworth

Exams Officer and



Mr. M J Makkan


Click here to learn about our Trust staff

Assistant Principal

Personal Development, Behaviour and Wellbeing Leader

Mr. C Airey

Attendance Officer

Ms. S Sinker

Head of Year 7

Mr. M Wood 

Pastoral Support Team


Careers Officer

bottom of page