School Day Timings and Term Dates

Current school day timings - Covid19

Timings of the Academy Day (8.30am - 3.10pm)

The school operates a slightly different school day on Mondays. Please see our timetable below:

See our Term Dates for

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

 

Autumn Term Total 72 days in term

 

INSET days (Staff)

Thursday 3rd September & Friday 4th September
Term begins:

Monday 7th September
Half Term:

Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Term ends:

Friday 18th December

Spring Term Total 59 days in term


Term begins:

Monday 4th January
Half Term:

Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Term ends:

Thursday 1st April

Summer Term Total 63 days in term

Term begins:

Monday 19th April
Bank Holiday:

Monday 3rd May

Closure (Eid Weekend - subject to change):

Friday 14th May
Half term:

Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Term ends (for students):

Wednesday 21st July

Inset days/Eid closure (staff only):

Thursday 22nd July & Friday 23rd July

01204 333 222   /  academyadmin@efatrust.org   /  Essa Academy, Lever Edge Lane, Bolton, BL3 3HH